The day after the Binge…

Standard

Yesterday was a disaster.

I started the day on high spirits and somehow ended it with my head down the toilets at the local supermarket.

I don’t know what “triggered” my binge, but I know I felt the overwhelming urge that I haven’t felt in a while. I wasn’t hungry for food, but I was hungry for something to fill a void.

I always knew my eating disorder wasn’t cured, only hiding in submission for a while, always ready to surface when I let my guard down, and yesterday my guard was down and the monster came out.

I took to my bed with a bottle of wine and my bulimia/binge eating recovery books and buried my head in them, eventually passing out in a wine / food coma.

Obviously, I woke feeling awful, but determined to get back on my path of recovery, and to stop dieting

FOREVER

I’ve decided that not only am I going to start my old binge eating recovery plan again, but I’m going to extend the offer out to you guys. To anyone who wises to join me.

It’s not a diet.

It’s a month devoted to learning about your eating patterns and behaviour. Time to study how and why your relationship with food is the way it is.

For the 30 days of January I will post daily activities, challenges, tasks that I myself will be doing, and you can join me in the process of discovery and try to banish your binge eating habits.

This plan won’t be suitable for anyone within the first 3 months of WLS, but any other post oppers will be able to join in safely.

If you’d like to join in then subscribe to my blog, and I’ll soon create a tab on the site for the recovery plan, and post daily updates etc throughout the course of January.

I can do this…

And I know you can too.

pic1

pic2

Leave a comment