Its Christmas Time…

Standard

The first snow has fallen over in Bolton, which means it’s now officially Christmas time.

I’ve still yet to even attempt to write my list of presents to buy, but yesterday we wandered to a local village and purchased a Christmas Tree. The first tree in a home that isn’t my parents, the first tree Me and D picked out as a couple, ready to spend our first Christmas together with our little doggy family.

Actually having someone you care about to share happy times with over the festive season is something I’ve always longed for. This time last year Me and D were very close friends, and the seeds were being planted for our romance that would start to blossom in the start of the new year.

My attitude towards life is so much different than it was this time last year. I enjoy the day to day of my life, I look forward to the future with Dan, and in projects that I may get involved in and new hobbies I may start to explore.

I don’t dwell on the past anymore or fixate on the endless years of depression and solitude I have ahead. I’m happy. Actually happy. What’s more suprising is that I am healthy too, and being happy and healthy has had a significant effect on my attitude to life.

Part of it is down to the changes that surgery has brought into my life, and part of it is to do with my constant effort to live a happier, healthier lifestyle and enjoy everyday.

But most of it is due to the man by my side….. my best friend.

Each day now brings something to look forward to, whether that’s a morning cuddle from my two doggies, a walk in the countryside at lunch, or to share a glass or two of wine and a movie, snuggled up on the sofa with the man I love.

This Christmas will be one spent not overindulging in food, alcohol and self loathing, but one of precious moments made with cherished loved ones, and fun times with my closest friends.

I have a feeling it’s going to be a good one.

image-6

image-5

image-10

image-39

Leave a comment